Dear Mum

12322382_10153739352107243_4912763676840929970_o

Dear Mum,

 

I wanted to take the time to let you know how much you mean to me. From day one, you have been my rock. You are one of the most supportive people in my life and I don’t know what I would do without you. There aren’t enough words to express how lucky I am to be your daughter.

 

Particularly in the last year I have had multiple health problems and throughout it all, you’ve been there. I know I can always rely on you to support my decisions and give me strength when I feel like I have nothing more to give. Your advice hasΒ been a massive help and I know I can always turn to you for some guidance.Β From hospital trips, to doctors visits or just Mum cuddles, you’ve always been there. You give the best cuddles in the world and I know just a moment in your arms will make the world of difference.

 

Since moving out of home, you’ve been a massive help. You always check on us, see how we’re doing and if there’s anything you can do to help. I love it when you come over for dinner, you’re presence warms up the room. You’ve helped us so much. From literally moving all of our stuff while I was at work, to unpacking boxes, shopping trips to get household items and helping getting everything organised. I can’t thank you enough.

 

Mum, you are the most amazing person in the world to me. You are kind, caring, compassionate, beautiful, wonderful, giving, supportive, warm, fantastic, loving and most of all, you’re MY Mum. And I am so incredibly grateful for that. Thank you for everything you do for me. For the amount you do for me, I don’t think I could say thank you enough. I love you to the moon and back, every single day.

 

Love Ash xoxo

 

I consider myself so very lucky to spend time with my Mum on Mother’s Day so I’m sending some loving and supportive thoughts to all those who don’t get to spend time with their Mum on Mother’s Day. Whether that be you live in different countries, you had to work or if your Mum is watching over you in Heaven, know that I am thinking of you.

 

Cherish the time you spend with your Mum, you’ll never know how much you mean to her.

 

-A.

 

One thought on “Dear Mum

  1. Suzette says:

    Thank you so much my baby girl. I love you so much and no matter what I will always be here for you.
    My heart is bursting with pride on the amazing woman you have become, and I too love spending time with you. xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

