The Girls Weekend

My, my, my, is it Sunday already? This weekend has flown by. I feel like I need another day to recover before going back to work! From Friday to Sunday, I have been super busy but I’ve got some fun things to share with you!

 

On Friday, during my lunch break I went to Kmart (dangerous I know), to get some last-minute things to put with my friend’s 21st present. As always, you go into Kmart for one thing and you always walk out with a few extras! Anyone else do the same? I got all the bits and bobs to make up her present and I walked out with some trackies, a candle and some bras for myself. Before I go any further, I need to make a special announcement. These bras that I picked up are THE COMFIEST bras I have ever worn. I didn’t want to take them off! If that’s not the highest compliment a bra can get, I don’t know what is! They are a seamless bra that has wire and padding support. They are so freaking comfortable while also being low-cut and flattering. You can wear it under almost anything, and they give the girls the extra push they sometimes need. From memory, it was $19 for a 2-pack and I suggest you all go down there now and buy a pack, you won’t regret it! Moving onto something else I purchased. I received my online order from boohoo.com on Friday and everything is perfect! I will most likely do a separate post dedicated entirely to my purchases from their website, so I won’t go into any detail at this stage.

 

Also on Friday, one of my best friends Jasmine flew up from Sydney which is where she’s been for the last six months to celebrate her birthday with all her friends and family. Myself, and my two other besties, Charlotte and Daisy, stayed at Jasmine’s house Saturday night and I haven’t laughed so hard in a long time! It was so, so wonderful to catch up with them after six months. So much has happened! No matter how long we’ve spent apart, when we catch up with each other it’s like nothing has changed and we just talk and talk and talk. We’ve been friends for so long now that we can talk about anything with each other. Every girl needs friends like that!

 

13524170_10154240816192243_1986141931_o

Suttons Beach this afternoon

 

This morning, after Charlotte and I ducked out for a necessary coffee run, we whipped up a variety of foods for Jasmine’s party and then made our way down to Suttons Beach to set up. Once everyone arrived we played a heap of games including The Aim Game, Towel Volleyball, Musical Towels and Relay Races. It was really a lot of fun and it was so great to catch up with a heap of people I haven’t seen in ages! As the afternoon turned into evening it began to get very, very cold so I decided to start heading home where I am now rugged up after a hot shower and face mask, looking forward to a snuggle on the couch with my man!

 

Also, this week my very lovely sister picked up some items for me in the Priceline Skincare Sale. When you spend over $69, you receive a free gift bag of skin care goodies, valued at over $340, for free. I am so looking forward to rummaging through that bag after finishing this post! It’s packed with a variety of full size products which is very exciting because most free gifts these days are the sample size. In a few weeks, after trying some of the products I might possibly do a review on here. Let me know if you’d like to see a review post sometime soon!

 

I hope you all have had a pleasant weekend and don’t forget to ‘Like’ and ‘Follow’ The Bear and Me’s social media accounts so you can keep up to date with when I am posting!

 

Until next time.

 

-A.

Leave a Reply

