Living my better life.

Hello everyone! Hope you all had a wonderful week! I just thought I would give you a quick update on what’s happening in my life right now. Seeing as the whole reason I started this blog was to live a better life, I thought I would share some things that are happening. Enjoy!

 

This week I was finally able to start exercising again! Woohoo! I honestly forgot how much exercise helps your mental state. I know that sounds stupid but I’ve been so much more energetic, I’ve been happier and all I want to do is keep exercising. I only live about 15 minutes from Mt. Beerburrum in the Glasshouse Mountains region so I have set myself two goals to do with exercise. The first being that I need to climb a mountain (or go for a walk) twice a week and do yoga once a week. Mt. Beerburrum is the steepest hill I have ever climbed and it is already improving my fitness after two climbs. Yoga puts my mind at ease and allows me to stretch out all the stress that I build up over the week. My second goal is for my mountain climb. I would like to get my climb down to 15 minutes with no stops. I’m currently sitting at 18 minutes with about 5-6 stops on the way up so I’m looking forward to putting in the work to improve my fitness and health.

 

Yesterday I made the decision to speak to my doctor about my anxiety, to be honest I never really mentioned it to her before mainly because I’m a stubborn person that tries to fix it herself before asking for help. Silly, I know! After battling anxiety for years now I decided it was time to get some help. It was quite difficult for me to talk about so it’ll be interesting to see how I cope when I go see the psychologist. I’ll keep you updated!

 

In October I have my 21st birthday coming up and this week I sent out the invitations. I am so excited for my birthday. All the plans and ideas are falling into place and I am sure it is going to be a wonderful night!

 

I don’t want to say too much about this yet because for all I know it might not happen but I have begun writing down a few ideas and topics I would like to write about collectively in the future. It is going to be a big project and process and could be many years before it is seen. I just thought it might be a good idea to write them down now in case I forget them when it actually comes time to write about it.

 

This morning I started a Twitter account for The Bear and Me. It is the same username as my Instagram account – @_thebearandme and you can click the link to check my profile out. Don’t forget to follow! I am now on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter and I want to say a massive “Thank-you” again for everyone’s support and guidance in this venture of mine. I am loving writing every week and I’m looking forward to improving my writing for you all.

 

Have a lovely week!

 

-A.

One thought on “Living my better life.

Leave a Reply

