Mid-week Matters #13

Hello lovelies! After a quick cat nap and a load of washing, it’s time for my mid-week post. This week I wanted to share with you three small businesses that firstly I love, and secondly that you should know about. These three businesses do have Instagram accounts and websites so I will link them below so you can check them out.

 

14074933_10154406199547243_434797221_o

 

Firstly, AJ’s Wardrobe is a business that customises coffee mugs, wine glasses, clothes and ring dishes among other products. She has glittery wine glasses that are to die for and coffee mugs with cute little phrases. I recently purchased a coffee mug from Ali and the service was amazing. My package arrived really quickly and I love my mug because it’s perfect for my job. See the picture below! Her Instagram is @ajs_wardrobe and the link to her website can be found here.

 

14087402_10154406208702243_450461749_o

 

The next business you should be following is Glitzy Prints. Leza creates the most beautiful artworks and invitations I have ever seen. Her foil invitations are so stunning and her watercolour prints are amazing. I can’t wait to get married so I can purchase my invitations through her. She is based on the Gold Coast and can also personalise prints for whatever name or quote you like. Her Instagram is @glitzyprints and her website is https://www.glitzyprints.com/.

 

14139253_10154406196992243_822092023_o

 

Last but not least is a business based on the Sunshine Coast, Hark Home. Hark Home has a wide variety of typographic prints and I swear she has a print for almost any occasion. She has a stall at the Eumundi Markets every Wednesday and Saturday and is also occasionally at the Young Designers Market at South Bank. I discovered Hark Home a couple of years ago now and I’m looking forward to going back to get some more prints for gifts later this year. Her Instagram is @harkhome and her website is here.

 

14113876_10154406199112243_1190536125_o

 

AJ’s Wardrobe currently has a few items on sale on their Instagram page, that’s how I scooped up my mug for such a cheap price! Glitzy Prints currently has a special on their website, ‘Buy 2 prints and get the 3rd free’ (to equal or lesser value) but this is for a limited time only. Lastly, Hark Home pretty much always has ‘Buy 3 prints and get the 4th free’ using the coupon, freeA4 or freeA3, depending on which size you purchase.

 

So there you go, three small businesses that you need to know about! We need to support our local and Australian businesses so they continue to grow. Check them out, and I bet you will be tempted to purchase some of their amazing products!

 

See you next time!

 

-A.

 

 

Leave a Reply

