New Year, New Hair.

You know the saying,

 

A woman who cuts her hair is about to change her life.” CoCo Chanel.

 

That’s how I see 2017. 2017 is going to be full of big changes, life-changing decisions and doing what’s best for me. I’ve already made one big change as I started my new job this week. And I’m happy to say, I love it! I’ve stayed in the same industry doing childcare, but I’ve moved centres and thankfully it’s closer to home!

 

Now speaking of hair I need some advice! For those of you who know me, you’ll know back in 2013 I chopped all my hair off so that it was shoulder length. I absolutely loved it! It completely changed the shape of my face! I felt lighter and happier; it’s amazing what a haircut can do! The main reason I’ve let it grow out, apart from being lazy and not wanting to do the up keep, is money. After moving out I had to re-budget and with varying hours last year I just could count on having the money. My hair has once again quickly grown out, like it always does and I’m ready to make a change, with my hair!

 

I want to get it cut short to shoulder length again, I’ll add a few photos in below of my ideas (thanks to Pinterest!) and I’d love for you to tell me what you think! Everyone I have asked so far has said they prefer with me with short hair so I’m going for it, I just want to ask one thing, should I jump in with two feet and colour it as well. I’m probably not talking about fully colouring my hair, because doing that is expeeeeeeensive, but maybe some balayage, highlights/foils or something along those lines. What do you think? Leave me comment with what you think!

 

 

 

-A.

2 thoughts on “New Year, New Hair.

Leave a Reply

