I need more. 

As some of you may know I have a deep love of learning. I have a constant need to learn more. Since finishing my Diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care in December, this has been the longest period of time where I haven’t been studying and I’m actually starting to feel lost. It has been about 5 months without studying and it’s like there’s a part of me missing. 
I don’t know whether I miss the constant knowledge, the deadlines or the stress but I’m seriously missing it! Thankfully I have made a big decision and that is to go back to uni! Yes, that’s right, I’m going back to uni next year! I am going to be studying a Bachelor of Early Education which will allow me to teach up to year 3 (8 years old). I am so incredibly excited and I have already put all the dates in my calendar and sorted out with work how I’m going to do all my practical assessment and still get paid my annual leave when we close down over Christmas. I am so flippin’ excited even though I’ll be completely run off my feet working full time and study part time but I’m positive it can be done! 
Despite making this big decision, the course doesn’t start until February 2018 so I need something to do for the next 9 months or so. I need a challenge. I need something to learn! If anyone has any ideas for something to do for 6 months while still working full time, leave me a comment or send me a message! I’d love some advice! 
To read more about My Love of Learning, click here
-A. 

Leave a Reply

