An Introduction

Hello everyone, I hope you are all having a lovely day! I’ve just woken up from a huge, much-needed nap and I’m ready to get my blog on. You know those naps where you fall asleep and you wake up about three hours later and it feels like no time has passed, that’s just what has happened to me. I swear I only fell asleep for 10 minutes…

Anyway, if you watched my Instagram stories this morning you would already know a bit about today’s blog post but if you haven’t, 1. You should go to my Insta, @_thebearandme and follow me and 2. Keep reading to find out. Today’s blog post is an introduction to a blog series I am calling ‘What You Don’t Say‘. What You Don’t Say will be a series of blog posts, some written by myself, some by my friends and family and hopefully some by other bloggers and social media people. Now, you’ve probably got a few questions already so I thought I would cover the questions most people are wondering and we can go from there.

What will ‘What You Don’t Say’ be about?

What You Don’t Say will be a series of blog posts written by various people about topics people don’t talk about very often or topics I feel people need to talk about more. The writers will share their story about a particular issue and how they overcame or learnt to deal with the issue and offer advice to other people who may be going through the same or similar situation. This series is aimed at young adults mostly but I feel that many other age groups will benefit from this as well. Whether it be because they are going through that issue, they have a child that is or they know a friend who is, this blog post series is aimed to help support people through a variety of issues.

What topics will be covered?

  • Relationship Issues
  • Being Single
  • Finding the ONE
  • Social Media
  • Work/Life Balance
  • Money
  • Mental Health
  • Body Issues
  • Anxiety
  • Depression
  • Stress
  • Sex
  • Pregnancy
  • Fertility Issues
  • Addictions
  • Alcohol Abuse
  • Physical Health
  • Body Image

These are just a few of the topics I have come up with in my planning stages but I’m sure more will arise as the series goes on.

Why do I want to write about these issues?

A lot of the topics listed above are topics that aren’t commonly talked about in today’s society and yet so many people struggle with these issues and think they are alone. I want people to know that they aren’t alone and there are so many people out there that are going through the exact same situation as you. I want people to know there is support and communities for these issues. I want to bring people together as they learn to overcome and deal with these issues from a variety of different perspectives as everyone’s story is different. I want people to know it is OK to have these issues and that it’s OK to talk to someone about it.

I hope that has answered some of your questions about What You Don’t Say and I can’t wait to get everything out in the open. If you would like to write about one of these topics or you have a topic that is not listed and you would like to contribute, please contact me via the comment section or send me a private message on any of my accounts listed below. The more people we have talking about these topics, the less taboo they will become and more people will be supported through these periods of their lives. Even if you’re not 100% sure that you want to write but you think you would like to contribute in some way, let me know. I love chatting to new people and hearing their stories.

Anyhow, I hope you have a lovely rest of your weekend and keep an eye out for the first instalment of What You Don’t Say. Leave a comment telling me what your initial thoughts are, I would love to hear them! What are you most interested in?

-A.

Facebook: The Bear and Me // Instagram: @_thebearandme // Twitter: @_thebearandme // Pinterest: tbearandme – https://au.pinterest.com/tbearandme/

 

Blackbird (1)

One thought on “An Introduction

Leave a Reply

