Top 5 Winter Beauty Products

Well Thursday brought on the first day of Winter for 2017 and didn’t the temperature drop quickly. Every morning I went for my walk this week it was 12 degrees but on Thursday it was 8 degrees! I find that over winter because of the cold and the fact you’re usually inside more, everything gets a little bit dry. Your face, lips, hands, skin and hair to name a few. I thought today I would share with you my top beauty products for Winter. These products should help moisturise and nourish your body during the period of the year it needs it most.

 

buttergloss_main

 

NYX Butter Gloss

 

Doesn’t the name just sound delicious?! These glosses are so gorgeous on the lips and they have a huge range of shades, 34 I think I read. The formula is sheer to medium coverage but they also have another range called their Intense Butter Gloss which offers more coverage if you so wish. The formula is never sticky and it leaves your lips so soft and kissable. It smells delicious, like butter frosting! Yum! My favourite shades for winter are Devil’s Food Cake which is a deep plum, Angel Food Cake – a true mauve, Cranberry Biscotti – a deep berry and Ginger Snap which is a chocolate-brown. What’s even better about these glosses is they blend together so beautifully to create your own custom shade! All of NYX products are cruelty free and do not test on animals.

 

F2D_800

 

Goat Moisturising Lotion

 

This lotion is AMAZING for dry hands but you can use it all over your body. I use it almost every night before bed and when I wake up in the morning my hands are nice and soft which I prefer as I work with babies who have much more sensitive skin than I do. This lotion is enriched with goat’s milk, almond oil and sunflower oil and penetrates best when applied to slightly damp skin, after you’ve had a shower for example. It’s also really good to apply it after washing your hands as it helps to replenish the moisture that the soap so quickly strips. This brand has a range of other products that are super moisturising such as soap bars, body wash and even a kids range. This brand is 100% Australian owned and made, made with certified organic ingredients, not tested on animals and they only use certified sustainable palm oil without causing deforestation or harming people or animals.

 

48.Super_Greens_Moisturiser_125ml_1024x1024

 

Sukin Super Greens Nutrient Rich Facial Moisturiser

 

I moisturise my face every day no matter what season it is, however, throughout Winter I prefer a more intense moisturiser than I normally would wear in Summer. During Summer, I use Sukin’s Facial Moisturiser as it is a bit lighter on the skin. They also have a Facial Moisturiser for Sensitive Skin. Back to the point, this moisturiser I find is much more intense and nourishing for the skin. This moisturiser has extracts of kale, spirulina, parsley and chlorella to promote a healthy complexion. It is also enriched with acai and goji berry extracts which are rich in antioxidants to reduce the appearance of fine lines. Finally, it is packed with rosehip, avocado and jojoba oil to lock in moisture. There are also some other amazing ingredients such as aloe vera, cocoa and shea butter and vitamin E. Another couple of bonuses to this product is that it is Australian owned and made, 100% vegan and is 100% carbon neutral. I love finding sustainable beauty products that work as well as these one’s do!

 

SG_031_1024x1024

 

Awaken Coffee Bean Eye Serum

 

I absolutely swear by this stuff! I’ve been using it pretty much daily for 6 months and it makes such a huge difference. Dark circles, fine lines, puffy eyes or dehydrated under eyes? This serum is the product for you. It’s a little roller ball serum that is so quick and easy to use and soaks into the skin straight away. This product is 100% natural and Australian made. It has green coffee bean extract to brighten the eye area and to drain away any inflammation that causes puffy eyes. The Siberian ginseng smooths and firms the skin to prevent premature ageing. Pomegranate seed extract stimulates the channels where water flows in and out of the skin to restore hydration and sea buckthorn helps to repair the skins barrier. All of the products in this brand are made in small batches to ensure freshness, they are not tested on animals and do not contain any artificial fragrances or colours.

 

SDL014834037_1390211351_image1-fb75a

 

Bio-Oil

 

Last but not least is Bio-Oil. Not only do I use this on my stretch marks when I remember to but it is also an awesome product for dehydrated skin. My cheeks, nose, elbows and knees get so dry in winter, cream moisturisers sometimes are not enough. That’s when the Bio-Oil comes out. Bio-Oil can be used on the face and body but in my experience I would only use this on your face at night so it has enough time to soak in. I also have used this oil combined with sugar for a quick and easy lip scrub that leaves your lips so soft and supple, ready for any lip product you wish to apply. Bio-Oil contains PurCellin oil, vitamin A and E and chamomile extracts, all of which boost hydration and regeneration. Bio-Oil can also be used as a bath oil or as an after sun treatment. The UK Bio-Oil page (I can’t find an Australian one) states that Bio-Oil is hypoallergenic, suitable for sensitive skin and is not tested on animals.

 

So there you have it, 5 beauty products to help your skin stay soft and moisturised all the way through Winter. What products do you use? Let me know!

 

-A.

 

Facebook: The Bear and Me // Instagram: @_thebearandme // Twitter: @_thebearandme // Pinterest: tbearandme – https://au.pinterest.com/tbearandme/

 

 

@_thebearandme (1).png

 

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Winter Beauty Products

Leave a Reply

